Lord C-Fu, a Byronic Hero

16 07 2009
A hidden tale of a sad Byronic Hero

♪ What Am I to You? – Norah Jones

 

 

All heaven and earth are still – though not in sleep,
     But breathless, as we grow when feeling most;

D’silence , as we stand in devotion too deep.
     All heaven and earth are still; from the high host
     Of stars to the lulled lake and mountain coast

Really, love is centered in a life intense,
     Where not a light, nor air, nor leaf, is lost

It is a part of being, and a sense
     Of that which refusing is a lost cause.

 

 

Chasing me to become but nothing; avoiding astray
     Calling me, calling my name – everywhere on the spot.

He wishes for her heart, and that seemed far away;
     But truth be told, his eyes deceive him not.

I say at first – for I found her at last,
     But by degrees, she was perfectly far
Nina, nina! Her native song blast
     Through the sea, the sun and the star.

God, it’s sweet to hear my star’s honest spark
     I’m coming, so please wait
     As the star grows brighter
                                   While I build our ark.


Tindakan

Information

Tinggalkan komen